SQLState: 53200

Moderator: NorbertKrupa

Post Reply
shaili
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2012 10:07 am

SQLState: 53200

Post by shaili » Fri Oct 12, 2012 10:49 am

Hi,

Can anyone provide me the resolution for the below mentioned error message:

Error: ERROR: Join inner did not fit in memory ((public.STG_Biz_Imr4_Distinct x OPERATIONS.FA_CHAT_PRE_CONNECT) using STG_Biz_Imr4_Distinct_proj and subquery (PATH ID: 1))
SQLState: 53200
ErrorCode: 0

Please note while running the same query on different server I am not getting any error message.

Regards,
Shaili
sbathwal@infocepts.com

scutter
Master
Master
Posts: 302
Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2012 2:15 am

Re: SQLState: 53200

Post by scutter » Fri Oct 12, 2012 2:43 pm

Is the explain plan the same on both systems? Specifically, do they both have up to date statistics and both have the same relation chosen for the inner? Does the amount of memory on the clusters differ?
Sharon Cutter
Vertica Consultant, Zazz Technologies LLC

shaili
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2012 10:07 am

Re: SQLState: 53200

Post by shaili » Fri Oct 12, 2012 2:51 pm

Hi Sharon,

Thanks for your quick response.

As we are new to Vertica could you please let me know where can I check these details in Vertica?

Regards,
Shaili
Sbathwal@infocepts.com

User avatar
JimKnicely
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1817
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2012 4:58 am
Contact:

Re: SQLState: 53200

Post by JimKnicely » Fri Oct 12, 2012 3:40 pm

Hi,

FYI, this post discusses the same error:

viewtopic.php?f=3&t=437&start=10
Jim Knicely

Image

Note: I work for Vertica. My views, opinions, and thoughts expressed here do not represent those of my employer.

User avatar
JimKnicely
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1817
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2012 4:58 am
Contact:

Re: SQLState: 53200

Post by JimKnicely » Tue Oct 30, 2012 12:28 pm

shaili,

Are you still having an issue? You can run the select analyze_statistics(''); command in vsql to update your statistics.

Thanks!
Jim Knicely

Image

Note: I work for Vertica. My views, opinions, and thoughts expressed here do not represent those of my employer.

Post Reply

Return to “Vertica Error Codes”