Change data capture in vertica

If you'd like to see a new forum category, please request it here

Moderator: NorbertKrupa

Post Reply
onkarnath
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Mar 18, 2017 8:33 am

Change data capture in vertica

Post by onkarnath » Sat Mar 18, 2017 9:39 am

I am new to vertica and was wondering if it supports CDC like Oracle or sql server or not. If yes then how and if not then any particular reason for that?

Please excuse me for asking a naive question.

Onkar

User avatar
JimKnicely
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1722
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2012 4:58 am
Contact:

Re: Change data capture in vertica

Post by JimKnicely » Sat Mar 18, 2017 5:43 pm

Hi,

Vertica integrates with BryteFlow Change Data Capture:
https://my.vertica.com/kb/HPE-Vertica-I ... hlight=cdc

Another option is Attunity:
http://www.attunity.com/sites/default/f ... -sheet.pdf

I have also seen folks use Informatica CDC.
Jim Knicely

Image

Note: I work for HPE. My views, opinions, and thoughts expressed here do not represent those of my employer.

Post Reply

Return to “Request for New Forums Categories”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests