Connecting to Vertica from SAS

Moderator: NorbertKrupa

Post Reply
doug_harmon
Beginner
Beginner
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 6:09 pm
Contact:

Connecting to Vertica from SAS

Post by doug_harmon » Wed Aug 01, 2012 3:59 am

I was able to connect SAS to Vertica from a Windows OS. After setting up and testing the ODBC connection I used this syntax to create a SAS library.
The tricky part is remembering to include the schema name.

Code: Select all

LIBNAME <VerticaLibaryName> DATASRC='<ODBCDataSourceName' USER='<UserName>'  PASSWORD='<Password>' SCHEMA='<SchemaName>';
Example:

Code: Select all

LIBNAME EDW DATASRC='ODBC_EDW' USER='MyNameHere' PASSWORD='MyPasswordHere' SCHEMA='public';

nidhikhetrapal
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2014 4:59 am

Re: Connecting to Vertica from SAS

Post by nidhikhetrapal » Sat Sep 06, 2014 7:43 pm

Can we create/update a table in Vertica through SAS ??

Post Reply

Return to “ODBC”