HW Rquirements

Moderator: NorbertKrupa

Post Reply
henrymieres
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed May 18, 2016 12:31 am

HW Rquirements

Post by henrymieres » Wed May 18, 2016 12:45 am

Hi,

Good Afternoon. Can i run the Vertica on a non HP server... ex IBM

Thaks a lot

User avatar
JimKnicely
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1823
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2012 4:58 am
Contact:

Re: HW Rquirements

Post by JimKnicely » Wed May 18, 2016 12:46 pm

Hi,

Yup, you can run Vertica on any commodity hardware as long as it meets the minimum specifications. From my experience, make sure that your disks can provide Vertica with the read/write throughput needed! This is HUGE for performance!

Take a look at the "Recommendations for Sizing Vertica Nodes and Clusters" blog post below to get an idea of the harware specs we're expecting :)

https://community.dev.hpe.com/t5/Vertic ... a-p/233755
Jim Knicely

Image

Note: I work for Vertica. My views, opinions, and thoughts expressed here do not represent those of my employer.

henrymieres
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed May 18, 2016 12:31 am

Re: HW Rquirements

Post by henrymieres » Wed May 18, 2016 5:15 pm

Thaks a lot man!

You can close the post

Post Reply

Return to “Vertica Installation”